Weekly vs. Daily Calories

Discussion in 'Diet, Nutrition and Supplements' started by stephm2010, May 20, 2011.

1. stephm2010

stephm2010 In Motion

Hello,

Just wondering if it is ok to do your calorie counts for weekly calories instead of daily? I have set a goal of 12x bw, but I frequently come in 100-250 calories under that. Almost every day. I try to make up for it later in the evening, but I don't want my evening meal to be too huge. If you leave a gap like that and then have a weekly cheat or even a couple of larger meals in the week would that be counterproductive? I am sure I will eventually get to a point where my calories will be right on track, but i am just learning how to do all of this, and weighing everything I eat. Hope this is making sense..

2. Sohee

Sohee working on the bikini body

How do you go about getting your calories in? Do you plan out your meals the day before? Do you wing it?

I'm a little confused as to how you consistently fall short of meeting your daily calorie goals.

3. stephm2010

stephm2010 In Motion