New to this forum and competing!

Discussion in 'Competitors Corner' started by kirstny, Jun 14, 2008.

1. kirstny

kirstny Well-Known Member

:p

I just figured I'd introduce myself, since I'm sure you'll soon see me posting TONS of questions! :D

In a fit of either genius or insanity, I decided that I would compete! Ack! I'm 33 years old and I'm a personal trainer. I've been lifting since I was 18 or younger, but I've never had a GOAL.

For the last 2 years, I've been dealing with a back issue and it's FINALLY been diagnosed (scheuermann's disease). This condition means: no running, plyos, etc. Which is fine by me! I've always preferred lifting.

I've considered competing in the past, but never thought I had the discipline to succeed at the diet. I'm hoping I do now!

I have a trainer and I've been training with him for the past month. He's trained guys for comps, but never a female.

I'm planning on doing the Oct. 18th all natural show in Elk River, MN. I figured an all natural show was a good place to start. Right now, I'm not sure if I'll be doing figure or body building. We're just going to see where my diet takes me.. I prefer the look of figure, but body building (hamming it up with poses to music) just looks like a lot more fun!

If I feel good/look good, I may even do the NPC Northstar show on Nov. 3rd as well.

Wow, super long first post!
    :icanthearyou::p

Thanks!
    K.

• Like Like x 1
  2. pep

pep Active Member

Hello and welcome! Best wishes for your competition!! I'll be excited to follow your progress.

3. Blondell

Blondell Former Postwhore

Welcome 2 LBF! :wave:

Best of luck w/ your goals! :clap:

4. jills

jills Make yourself strong

:love:

5. Mols

Mols My BFF

Welcome and best wishes! Do you live in MN? I do!

6. Erik

Erik Admin

Welcome Kirstny. Good luck with your prep!

Ask away.

7. mcv

mcv Blissfully Maintaining