BULKING

Discussion in 'Diet, Nutrition and Supplements' started by Amy, Dec 21, 2007.

1. Amy

Amy Just say no to CANDY!!!

Since it is obvious to me that there is no "one-way" to bulk, I am interested to see your personal experience. Post up!! :thumb: The more details the better.

Have you done a bulk before?

How long was the bulk (period of time)?

How much weight did you gain?

Was your diet primarily clean foods?

What were your strength gains? Specifics please

Did you find it hard to diet down afterwards?

What was the overall result after bulk and dieting down?

What would you change/do differently next time?

Thanks!

• Like Like x 1
  2. donnajo

donnajo Feeling Strong!

:popcorn:

Good thread idea Amy. :thumb:

3. Erik

Erik Admin

:ditto:

I'll reply in a bit.

4. Fitwolf

Fitwolf Esta mi!

Have you done a bulk before? I'm doing my first right now... and I'm doing my food but I'm no expert, so ... take that for what it's worth.

8 weeks... I think. Maybe 9.

How much weight did you gain? So far 6 lbs... 2.5 weeks to go.

Was your diet primarily clean foods? :ninja: 75% clean...

What were your strength gains? Specifics please I wasn't doing the same lifts before I started this... so to some extent I wonder what is actually more muscle and what is CNS improvement :)grin: I just learned this today!). So far I have made what I consider significant gains in my squat, deadlift, and military press. There have also been gains (but less significant) in my bench and my (fake) pullup.

Did you find it hard to diet down afterwards? That remains to be seen... starts in February!

What was the overall result after bulk and dieting down? Ask me in May.

I'm so green... I wish I'd been doing negative pullups instead of using an assist machine... I'm sure there are lots of other things but I don't know them right now... oh! I started with an analog body scale and switched to digital in the middle.

5. Erik

Erik Admin

Giving you the male perspective ...